You are here


Reserve your table for the 2019 Association Leadership Awards


Join CEO Update and 500 members of the association community at the Grand Hyatt Washington in Washington, D.C. on Oct. 3, 2019 to honor the recipients of the 2019 Association Leadership Awards:

Trade Association CEO—Jay Timmons, National Association of Manufacturers
Professional Society CEO—Barbara Byrd Keenan, Endocrine Society 
Association Lobbyist—Mike Graham, American Dental Association

2019 ALA honorees

This one-of-a-kind event is being produced by the award-winning team at Leading Authorities, CEO Update's parent company.

Associations or nonprofits can reserve a 10-person table for $4,000. Last year's event sold out, so reserve your table soon. Contact Daniel Chase by email or at (202) 416-4668 (individual tickets are not available).

Suppliers, vendors and for-profit companies can attend by sponsoring the Association Leadership Awards. View sponsorship opportunities. For additional sponsorship information, contact Daniel Chase by email or at (202) 416-4668.

Grand Hyatt Washington
1000 H Street NW
Washington, DC  

Oct. 3, 2019
VIP Reception: 11:15 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.
Main Event: 12:00 to 1:30 p.m.

The Association Leadership Awards, now in its sixth year, is the culmination of an independent and rigorous process to recognize excellence in trade associations and professional societies. Nominations came to CEO 
Update from every corner of the association space in response to a widespread call for candidates. Stage ALAThe nomination process yielded highly detailed submissions, keyed to clearly defined association leadership criteria.

A slate of finalists were forwarded to an independent panel, who made the final selection. The panel, selected by CEO Update, consisted of representatives from association search firms, former association CEOs, previous honorees and attorneys who represent associations. CEO Update appointed a knowledgeable and independent group of individuals with decades of experience in the association community to choose the winners of this award.

Steve Anderson, CEO, National Association of Chain Drug Stores, Jim Clarke, former senior vice president public policy, ASAE, John Graham, president and CEO, ASAE, Art Herold, partner, Webster, Chamberlain & Bean, Leslie Hortum, managing partner, Washington D.C., Spencer Stuart, Peter Larkin, president and CEO, National Grocers Association, Lorraine Lavet, sector leader, association, Korn Ferry, Chris McEntee, Executive Director, American Geophysical Union, Arlene Pietranton, CEO, American Speech-Language-Hearing Association, David Rehr, senior associate dean and professor of law, George Mason University, Stephanie Tomasso, association practice leader, Russell Reynolds Associates, Jade West, senior vice president, National Association of Wholesaler-Distributors, Jim Zaniello, president, Vetted Solutions