Skip to content
Association Leadership Awards: Nominate
January 11, 2022 |

CEO Update is once again welcoming nominations for its annual recognition program honoring standout executives in association leadership and advocacy. The three awards are:

Trade Group CEO of the Year
Professional Society CEO of the Year
Lobbyist of the Year

Last year’s recipients—Leslie Sarasin, Johnny C. Taylor, Jr. and Kristin Bass—were honored in a dynamic virtual event and intimate evening reception.

Who will be this year’s new honorees? It’s up to you.

CEO Update members and others in the association community may suggest nominees on the ballot below. Nominees will be submitted to an independent panel of industry experts who will make final selections based on clearly defined criteria, which include:

CEO candidates
— Effectiveness in presenting industry/profession story
— Reputation for accomplishing association mission
— Proven leadership ability in and outside the group
— Successful financial results
— Social capital: Volunteer contribution to association-related, charitable or civic groups

Lobbyist of the Year
— Demonstrable legislative or regulatory success on behalf of industry or profession
— Strong reputation, relationships with officials and within association advocacy circles
— Significant ability to communicate the association’s public policy positions internally and externally