You are here


CEO DATELINE – ASAE names diversity leadership scholars

May 28, 2020

ASAE has selected 12 scholars for the 2020–2022 Diversity Executive Leadership Program class. DELP is a two-year program that supports individuals from under-represented identity groups to advance into the ranks of leadership in the association management profession, according to an ASAE statement.

DELP scholars participate in an accelerated leadership program of education, mentoring, and volunteer service in the association community. Scholars are usually recognized during an annual DELP reunion, but because of the COVID-19 pandemic, the new class will be introduced during the Virtual ASAE Annual Meeting & Exposition in August.

“You are now a part of a legacy of talented association professionals who have used their unique sets of knowledge and experiences to make positive changes in the association community,” ASAE CEO Susan Robertson said. “While the impact of COVID-19 has changed how we celebrate the new DELP class, it will not deter the future contributions of this distinguished class.”

This year’s class includes:

  • Tiki Ayiku, assistant vice president for professional development, NASPA—Student Affairs Administrators in Higher Education
  • Ernest Barrens, director, chapter relations-Northeast region, American Inns of Court
  • Anikia Brown, marketing and communications manager, National League for Nursing
  • Andrew Dailey, director, minority fellowship program, American Psychological Association
  • Matt Granato, CEO, Society for Maternal-Fetal Medicine
  • Shameka Jennings, director of meetings and partnership development, National Coalition of STD Directors
  • Liz Jones, chief revenue officer, Online Lenders Alliance
  • Jakeeva Lee, manager, external affairs, Chicago Association of Realtors
  • Tia Perry, director, business development and partnerships, Associated Builders and Contractors
  • Alexis Redmond, director, career management resources, American Speech-Language-Hearing Association
  • Nate Wambold, director, meetings and conferences, American Anthropological Association
  • Ben Yzaguirre, director of faculty development and e-learning, American Dental Education Association